In the kitchen…

So, it’s a sticky, sunny 90 degrees outside. I can only take so much painting and yard work outside, so I decided to try a recipe from one of my many food pins (oh, Pinterest).

FROZEN HOT CHOCOLATE.

All credit for the recipe goes to The Picky Palate, although I altered the ingredients to make an individual serving for myself (and my mom, since she stole a few bites).  I also added a squirt of Hershey’s chocolate syrup :) If you would like to see my serves-one recipe, let me know.

I highly recommend the drink! It tastes just like a chocolate milkshake.

Coming up soon will be a review of John Mayer’s new album, Born and Raised. I’ve been listening to Mr. Mayer and little else for the last 36 hours (currently Something’s Missing from Heavier Things). He’s simply the best summer, sunny-day soundtrack.

So, let yourself relax in a lounge chair with a glass of frozen hot chocolate and some lovely background music courtesy of John Mayer.

One thought on “In the kitchen…

Leave a Reply

